Can Can
Can Can  Ref: UM1232
From Orpheus Orpheus in the Underworld
by Jacques Offenbach
Arranged for 3 Harps by Rachel Starr Ellins
Parts One and Two for Lever Harp
Part Three for Pedal Harp
Supplied as score and set of 3 parts

Rachel Starr Ellins has been the instructor of harp at Colorado State University (CSU) since 1996. She is the first call substitute/second harpist with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra in Denver and principal harpist with the Longmont Symphony Orchestra. She was the principal harpist of the Boulder Philarmonic Orchestra from 1997 to 2005. Ms. Ellins received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Northern Colorado where she studied with Kathy Bundock Moore and her Master’s degree from the University of North Texas where she studied with Ellen Ritcher. Rachel studied for two summers at the Tanglewood Music Festival with Lucile Lawrence. She has appeared as a concerto soloist with the Longmont Symphony Orchestra, Timberline Symphony, the Greeley Chamber Orchestra and the Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra, and has been a guest artist with the Loveland Friends of Chamber Music. She has been teaching harpists of all ages for over 20 years. Rachel is the proud owner of The Harp Shoppe.